• English
  • Español
  • Français
  • Русский



Southern African Development Community
Phone Number 
+267 395 1863
Gaborone, Botswana

The Southern African Development Community (SADC) is a Regional Economic Community comprising 15 Member States; Angola, Botswana, Democratic Republic of Congo, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Seychelles, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Established in 1992, SADC is committed to Regional Integration and poverty eradication within Southern Africa through economic development and ensuring peace and security.


IGRAC and SADC have cooperated in several projects and workshops. Currently, both organisations are involved in the RAMOTSWA project, funded by USAID, which is a subproject of the RESILM Program to support equitable access to water that balances urban and rural needs with ecosystem requirements under a changing climate.